You can "move" a List (Dimension or Transaction) to any other application.
Open the "Block Settings" and go at the bottom of the General tab to find the "Move List to another Application" button
A modal will ask you to select a destination application. Select one and confirm.
To do so, the List will be "Shared" if needed and the "Application Library" of all applications which were using this List will be adjusted automatically.
It's finished, the list has been moved to the new Application!
Warning on Access Right:
When you moved a List to another application , Access Right which are applied on that List will be the on of the new application. Make sure you adjust the Access Right configuration in the new Application.
Who can move a list?
Some Permissions are required to move a List: "Configure Block" in both source and target Application + "Manage Security" in source application
Which List can be moved?
All list can be moved except:
- Lists which are "protected" : Calendar dimensions and Security list (like Role).
- (temporary) Lists which are directly displayed in a board widget.